4 most exciting things about the Royal Wedding.

by amyovergaard

Kate. Isn't she stunning?!

I won’t lie. I was pretty disinterested when I heard that Will and Kate were going to get married. Why should I care? But as buzz on them kept growing, I couldn’t help but noticing. Kate is classy and timeless and has a great sense of self, on top of her stunning style. Blogs have been going crazy for this couple, and I couldn’t help but appreciating the fun that surrounded this event. The whole world is watching this. Isn’t it kind of exciting to be part of that? I couldn’t help but getting sucked in.

Here are my top 4 reasons why I have become a fan of the Royal Wedding frenzy:

1. The Brits are showing their best sides, dressing up and gathering with a national fervor that warms the heart. And the hats are simply grand. Watching the processional around London is going to be wonderful. Wouldn’t it be fun to have something our entire nation could rally around like this?

2. Kate’s dress. She is a super classy lady, and always looks gorgeous and well put-together. I can only imagine her dress will be a perfect combination of sleek, modern and classic. Can’t wait.

3. I have a good excuse to wear my own cute dress, drink out of my tea cups  and don one of my more outrageous hats that I’m kind of too scared to wear in public. Not to mention speaking in a British accent all day!

4. Will and Kate decided to be together after genuinely working through a lot, because they truly love each other. I think that’s sweet.

What are YOU most looking forward to seeing tomorrow? Have you been watching all the TV specials? Or could you care less? What are your thoughts?


P.S. I’m thinking I might try to “live blog” the wedding tomorrow. Just add commentary on what I think of all the festivities and pretty clothes. Although if you know me at all, you know I’m not a morning person, so I don’t know how coherent I’ll be at 3 or 4 in the morning. But I’ll try : )

photo from hairstyle-blog. via google search. oops.

