Favorite Vintage.

by amyovergaard

Though many of my favorite vintage pieces are various accessories, I have also found some great pieces of clothing. One of my favorites is a gray wool pencil skirt I purchased at the Mighty Swell pop-up shop last December. It has a subtle red plaid pattern to it that gives it a bit more visual interest, as well as having buttons down the front. It’s perfect for cool weather when I still want to dress up without wearing a summery dress, and is made in a classic style that could literally last me the rest of my life.

Wool Pencil Skirt from Mighty Swell.

One thing that I love about vintage is that what you purchase is unique, not one off of an assembly line. When you wear vintage you don’t have to worry about running into someone who is wearing the same outfit. You can create a style that is all your own, choosing any piece that strikes your fancy, regardless of where it is from or when it was made. I love mixing vintage pieces with modern ones to keep things looking fresh.

Do you have a favorite vintage piece? Have you made any great finds at local shops? When you wear vintage, do you go all out, or do you mix and match with modern? I’d love to chat and get to know what your personal style is : )